Sundae Sunday

Sundae Sunday

I know I said I’d try new places and I will! I swear! But I was in Fishers and I just can’t help myself. This is the Handel’s Four Scoop Sampler. Counterclockwise from top left: Spouse Like a House, Chocolate Raspberry Truffle, Lemon, and Banana Cream Pie.

-Chocolate raspberry truffle is my always favorite-Dark dark chocolate with giant chunks of miraculously unwaxy fudge and thick swirls of tart raspberry jam.

-Lemon was a flavor of the month and missed the mark a bit with it’s slightly chemical taste. I LOVE lemon ice cream but if it tastes at all like Mr. Clean smells, I’m out.

-Banana cream pie was a revelation of mild, natural banana flavor and pie crust chunks (Note the decidedly un-YELLOW color). The company’s coconut cream pie is equally, if not more, amazing.

-Spouse Like a House is vanilla with chunks of chocolate-covered, peanut-butter-filled pretzel. Your heard me. Pretzels. Filled with peanut butter. Covered in chocolate. Get you some.

http://Handel's Homemade Ice Cream & Yogurt on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

